TRU Six Pack, Isolation Edition - James Lang, Harlequins/Scotland

James Lang

Next to answer our quickfire Isolation Edition questions is Scotland international and Harlequins' fly-half James Lang.

Home workout routine?

Quins gave us, well they dropped off packs and stuff with equipment from the gym. I got a weighted vest, a plate and a few bands. My routine is really, around 12 I will go to my garden and do a little session each day which is sent out by one of the S&C coaches and I’ll do that for 40 to 45 minutes and get a little bit of a sweat on to keep the muscles going a little bit and then head to a local rugby club and do a couple of runs and stuff. Nothing too exciting, but something I have got to do and it keeps the mind active as well, which is important.

Go-to home cooking/homemade meal?
I did a good carbonara yesterday and I’ve done that twice, I think I have mastered the carbonara, I’m not going to lie. It’s pretty good. I have to give credit to Jack Clifford, he taught me how to make it, because a lot of people do the cream with two egg yolks and its class.

Lounging gear, slouch-wear?
Get up, get my Ugg slippers on and they tend to not come off, unless I am training and then it’s just trackies and a t-shirt, nothing too fancy. I wish I had the want to dress up and stuff, but I really don’t, I feel comfortable in rubbish clothes.

Chill tunes, books, games, netflix?
To be honest, I have been really busy the last week or so, so when we were told we wouldn’t be going in for training I did a big order of things because I have recently moved into a new flat. I needed to get the two bedrooms done, I’ve finished off the lounge and the kitchen and that. I ordered loads of furniture and the last week or so has been just putting together furniture which has taken me most of the day. I’ve had a dishwasher come the other day and I didn’t want to pay the £90 for the instalment, so I thought I’d do it myself. A word of advice; just pay the £90 for the instalment because it took me a good day and a half to do. I finally did it, but it was probably the hardest thing I have ever had to do. I also like to jam a bit on Fortnite with the boys, that’s my socialising for the day, with the lads on Xbox.

Take out or beverage you are missing?
I’m not massive on take-out you know. I’d say I don’t mind a Waga’s.

Activity you can't wait to get back to?
Pub garden’s maybe. It’s not the same at the minute with the weather, I’m on my own, I’ll have to do a House Party chat and just have a beer with the boys.