Argentina name unchanged side for Australia clash

Argentina head coach Mario Ledesma
Argentina head coach Mario Ledesma

Argentina head coach Mario Ledesma has named an unchanged line up for the fifth round of the Rugby Championship clash against Australia to be played on Saturday.

The decision follows despite the Pumas went on to lose against New Zealand 36-13 in the previous round.

Santiago Carreras will continue to remain at fly-half which meant Nicolas Sanchez is yet to recover from an ankle injury that he sustained against New Zealand.

There has been three changes to the bench though with Rodrigo Martínez, Joaquín Oviedo and Mateo Carreras come in at the expense of Carlos Muzzio, Tomás Lezana and Mateo Carreras respectively.

Argentina currently are languishing at the bottom of the table after they suffered defeats in the all four games.

Argentina XV: 15 Juan Cruz Mallía, 14 Santiago Cordero, 13 Lucio Cinti, 12 Santiago Chocobares, 11 Emiliano Boffelli, 10 Santiago Carreras, 9 Gonzalo Bertranou, 8 Pablo Matera, 7 Marcos Kremer, 6, Juan Martín González, 5 Tomás Lavanini, 4 Matías Alemanno, 3 Santiago Medrano, 2 Julián Montoya (c), 1 Facundo Gigena

Reserves: 16 Santiago Socino, 17 Rodrigo Martínez, 18 Enrique Pieretto, 19 Guido Petti, 20 Joaquín Oviedo, 21 Gonzalo García, 22 Domingo Miotti, 23 Mateo Carreras