Wasps confirm squad for 2021/22 season

Joe Launchbury will continue to captain Wasps
Joe Launchbury will continue to captain Wasps

Wasps have confirmed a 46-member squad and the coaching panel for the 2021/22 season.

Joe Launchbury, who was first appointed the captain of the club in the 2016/17 season will continue to be in charge of the club.

“We are really pleased with the group of players and coaches that we have got for the coming season," said Wasps head coach Lee Blackett.

“We think our squad has a good blend of experience and younger home-grown players, who have come through our Academy and are eager to keep improving.

“The new signings that we have bought in this Summer have settled in brilliantly and we are looking forward to seeing them make their Wasps debuts in the coming months.

“Our pre-season preparations as a whole have gone well, and we cannot wait for the start of the new season.”

Wasps squad for 2021/22 season:

Biyi Alo, Cameron Anderson, Charlie Atkinson, Alfie Barbeary, Josh Bassett, Tim Cardall, Nizaam Carr, Ali Crossdale, Tom Cruse, Kieran Curran, Sebastian de Chaves, Malakai Fekitoa, Vaea Fifita, Dan Frost, James Gaskell, Jimmy Gopperth, Ben Harris, Robin Hislop, Francois Hougaard, Zach Kibirige, Joe Launchbury, Michael Le Bourgeois, Luke Mehson, Elliot Millar-Mills, Rob Miller, Ryan Mills, Matteo Minozzi, Ben Morris, Paolo Odogwu, Gabriel Oghre, Will Porter, Dan Robson, Pieter Scholtz, Brad Shields, Will Simonds, Sam Spink, Elliott Stooke, Jeff Toomaga-Allen, Jacob Umaga, Theo Vukasinovic, Marcus Watson, Tom West, Jack Willis, Tom Willis, Sam Wolstenholme, Thomas Young

Wasps coaching panel:

Head Coach – Lee Blackett
Forwards Coach – Richard Blaze
Attack Coach – John Mitchell
Defence Coach – Matt Everard
Scrum Coach – Neil Fowkes
Skills Coach – Ed Robinson
Transition Coach- Backs - Scott Barrow and Forwards - Richard Beck
Under 18s Coach – Alex Davies