Wales include four uncapped players in squad for tour of Australia

Liam Williams made a return to Wales squad
Liam Williams made a return to Wales squad

Wales head coach Warren Galtand has named four uncapped players in the 36-member squad for the upcoming summer Tests.

Gloucester's Josh Hathaway, Cardiff pair Ellis Bevan and Jacob Bettham and Ospreys wing Keelan Giles have been included in the squad as they look to win their first cap.

Jac Morgan, Ben Carter, Dewi Lake, Taine Plumtree and Christ Tshiunza return to the squad after missing the Six Nations due to injuries while Liam Williams and Cory Hill return after plying trade in Japan.

Wales will not be able to field English-bound players for their encounter against South Africa at Twickenham Stadium on 22nd June as it falls outside the traditional international window.

The squad will be trimmed down to 34 players following the game against the Springboks as they head to Australia to take on the Wallabies in Sydney and Melbourne on 6th and 13th July respectively followed by a clash against the Queensland Reds in Brisbane on 19th July.

Wales squad:

Forwards: Corey Domachowski, Kemsley Mathias, Gareth Thomas, Elliot Dee, Dewi Lake, Evan Lloyd, Sam Parry, Keiron Assiratti, Archie Griffin, Dillon Lewis, Harri O’Connor, Henry Thomas, Ben Carter, Cory Hill, Dafydd Jenkins, Matthew Screech, Christ Tshiunza, Mackenzie Martin, Jac Morgan, Taine Plumtree, Tommy Reffell, Aaron Wainwright.

Backs: Ellis Bevan, Gareth Davies, Kieran Hardy, Sam Costelow, Mason Grady, Ben Thomas, Nick Tompkins, Owen Watkin, Rio Dyer, Keelan Giles, Josh Hathaway, Liam Williams, Jacob Beetham, Cameron Winnett