Ulster name squad for 2020/21 season

Ulster have named a 43-man squad
Ulster have named a 43-man squad

Ulster Rugby has unveiled 41 full-member squad and two development players for the 2020/21 season.

The announcement of the squad came after duo Jordi Murphy and Will Addison have penned a new two-year deal with the Irish club on Tuesday. Jacob Stockdale, Sean Reidy, Matty Rea and Stewart Moore also had committed their future with the club for the next three years.

Ireland international Ian Madigan will rejoin the club at the end of the season following his stint with Bristol Bears while scrum-half Alby Mathewson switches to the Kingspan Stadium from Munster rugby.

Ulster head coach Dan McFarland expressed confidence in the squad as they look to build towards the future. He also wished the departing members good luck in their future endeavours.

“Our desire to build on the successes of this season to-date is evidenced in our strong investment in talent from the current squad. Although it’s an uncertain time for rugby, and all sport, I am confident our selection will stand us in good stead for when we are able to safely start the new season," said head coach Dan McFarland to the official website of the club.

“Once again, the chosen line-up of players shines a light on the indigenous talent nurtured through the Academy by Kieran Campbell and his staff – and the role which it, along with the province’s clubs and schools, continues to play in securing the future of Ulster Rugby.

“I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the players who are moving on from the squad. This includes Clive Ross, who earned 73 caps since joining the province on a development contract in 2014, along with 21-capped Angus Kernohan, and Zack McCall"

Ulster squad:

Will Addison, John Andrew, Robert Baloucoune, Billy Burns, Sam Carter, Marcell Coetzee, John Cooney, Angus Curtis, Matt Faddes, Craig Gilroy, Iain Henderson, Rob Herring, James Hume, Bill Johnston, Greg Jones, Ross Kane, Michael Lowry, Louis Ludik, Rob Lyttle, Ian Madigan, Luke Marshall, Alby Mathewson, Adam McBurney, Kyle McCall, Stuart McCloskey, Jack McGrath, Gareth Milasinovic, Marty Moore, Stewart Moore, Jordi Murphy, Alan O’Connor, David O’Connor, Eric O’Sullivan, Tom O’Toole*, Marcus Rea, Matty Rea, Sean Reidy, David Shanahan, Jonny Stewart, Jacob Stockdale, Nick Timoney, Kieran Treadwell, Andrew Warwick

Pro14 Points Table