Rebels change three for clash against Force

Rebels have two wins from five games
Rebels have two wins from five games

Melbourne Rebels head coach Dave Wessels has made three changes to the starting line up for the upcoming Super Rugby AU game against Western Force to be played at AAMI Stadium.

Lewis Holland will make his first Super Rugby start and starts at inside centre with Reece Hodge shifting to fullback forcing Tom Pincus to drop down to the bench.

The second change sees Robert Leota returning to second row partnering Trevor Hosea while James Hanson is preferred at hooker over Jordan Uelese, who join the replacements.

Meanwhile, Brad Wilkin has overcome a shoulder injury to join the matchday squad in the bench that also has Uelese, Matt Gibbon, Steve Cummins, James Tuttle, Jeral Skelton, Pincus and Lucio Sordoni.

Rebels currently are at third place in the Super Rugby AU table with two wins from five games while Force are at fourth with a solitary win from the five matches.

Melbourne Rebels: 15 Reece Hodge, 14 Frank Lomani, 13 Stacey Ili, 12 Lewis Holland, 11 Marika Koroibete, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Joe Powell, 8 Michael Wells, 7 Richard Hardwick, 6 Josh Kemeny, 5 Trevor Hosea, 4 Robert Leota, 3 Pone Fa’amausili, 2 James Hanson, 1 Cabous Eloff.

Reserves: 16 Jordan Uelese, 17 Matt Gibbon, 18 Lucio Sordoni, 19 Steven Cummins, 20 Brad Wilkin, 21 James Tuttle, 22 Tom Pincus, 23 Jeral Skelton.