Ireland make three changes for Scotland game

Cian Healy starts at front row for Ireland
Cian Healy starts at front row for Ireland

Ireland head coach Andy Farrell has made three changes to the starting line-up for the fourth round of Six Nations game against Scotland to be played at Murrayfield on Sunday.

Cian Healy will start at loosehead with Dave Kilcoyne dropping to the bench while Rob Herring is the preferred hooker taking the place of Ronan Kelleher. The duo will join Tadhg Furlong at front row with Iain Henderson and James Ryan retained at second row from the 48-10 victory over Italy in the previous match.

The final change sees Keith Earls swapping place with Jordan Larmour to start at right wing with James Lowe at left. Garry Ringrose and Robbie Henshaw continue with their midfield partnership and Hugo Keenan starts at fullback.

Jamison Gibson-Park retains his place at scrum half with Conor Murray returning from injury to join the replacements. Gibson-Park will form half-back partnership with skipper Jonathan Sexton while CJ Stander will win his 50th Test cap for Ireland this weekend.

Ireland are positioned third in the Six Nations table with a solitary win from three games.

Ireland starting XV: 15 Hugo Keenan, 14 Keith Earls, 13 Garry Ringrose, 12 Robbie Henshaw, 11 James Lowe, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Jamison Gibson-Park, 8 CJ Stander, 7 Will Connors, 6 Tadhg Beirne, 5 James Ryan, 4 Iain Henderson, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 2 Rob Herring, 1 Cian Healy

Reserves: 16 Ronan Kelleher, 17 Dave Kilcoyne, 18 Andrew Porter, 19 Ryan Baird, 20 Jack Conan, 21 Conor Murray, 22 Billy Burns, 23 Jordan Larmour


Ireland Fixtures