World Rugby announces broadcasters for Women's World Cup

the WRWC gains moment with only 5 days to go
the WRWC gains moment with only 5 days to go

World Rugby has released the list of broadcasters for the Women's Rugby World Cup that is scheduled to be played between 9th and 26th August in Ireland.

The showpiece event will be broadcasted to more than 110 countries, making it the most popular edition in the history of the tournament.

Dublin based sports television Eir Sports will broadcast the games in Ireland with with public-service broadcaster RTÉ to show free-to-air coverage of matches involving the home country.

England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland will view the game through ITV, while Eurosport and public-service broadcaster France Télévisions have signed the deal for broadcasting the matches in France.

Spanish public-service broadcaster TVE, Sky Sports New Zealand and Fox Sports are the other broadcasting partners of the Women's World Cup 2017.

In countries where there is no broadcaster available, the games can be seen through live streaming at