Western Force make seven changes for Waratahs clash

Force are yet to win a game in the competition
Force are yet to win a game in the competition

Western Force have made seven changes to their matchday squad for the seventh round of Super Rugby AU against Waratahs scheduled at Cbus Super Stadium on Friday.

Skipper Ian Prior returns back after missing two games through injury and takes his scrum-half place with Nick Frisby dropping to the bench.

Jake Strachan is named at fullback while Byron Ralston will partner with Brad Lacey at wing. Kyle Godwin and Richard Kahui have been retained at centre with Jono Lance continuing with the kicking responsibility.

Brynard Stander is the only player to retain his place in the back-row with Kane Koteka and Henry Stowers joining him while the final change in the starting line-up sees Pek Cowan coming at loosehead prop replacing Chris Heiberg.

There are also two more changes on the bench with Ollie Atkins and Nick Jooste returning.

Western Force line-up: 15 Jake Strachan, 14 Byron Ralston, 13 Kyle Godwin, 12 Richard Kahui, 11 Brad Lacey, 10 Jono Lance, 9 Ian Prior (c), 8 Brynard Stander, 7 Kane Koteka, 6 Henry Stowers, 5 Fergus Lee Warner, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Kieran Longbottom, 2 Feleti Kaitu’u, 1 Pek Cowan

Reserves: 16 Andrew Ready, 17 Chris Heiberg, 18 Tom Sheminant, 19 Johan Bardoul, 20 Ollie Atkins, 21 Nick Frisby, 22 Nick Jooste, 23 Jack McGregor

Super Rugby Points Table