Schedule for Rugby World Cup 2021 Europe qualifier unveiled

The tournament will be played on 13, 19 and 25 September
The tournament will be played on 13, 19 and 25 September

World Rugby has announced the schedule for the Rugby World Cup 2021 Europe qualifier that will be played in Italy.

Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi in Parma will host all the six matches that will be played on 13th, 19th and 25th September.

The opening round played on 13th September will see host Italy facing Scotland while Rugby Europe Women’s Championship 2020 winners Spain locking horns with Ireland.

The second round will see Italy facing Ireland while Spain taking on Scotland. The final round that will happen on 25th September will see Italy hosting Spain along with clash between Ireland and Scotland.

The table topper after the end of all the three rounds will progress to the Rugby World Cup which has been postponed to 2022 in Pool B with the runners-up going on to play the main qualification tournament.

“We are delighted to confirm the match schedule and a highly qualified team of match officials for what promises to be three exciting and hotly contested matchdays in the Europe Qualifier as all four participating teams will be aiming to claim the prize of a place at Rugby World Cup 2021 in New Zealand alongside the best women’s 15s teams in the world," said Rugby World Cup 2021 Tournament Director Alison Hughes.

"We continue to work in close partnership with the hosts and all participating unions to ensure we deliver a safe and secure event and give the players the opportunity to showcase their talents on the pitch.”


13 September, 2021

15:00 – Scotland v Italy
18:00 – Spain v Ireland

19 September, 2021

15:00 – Italy v Ireland
18:00 – Spain v Scotland

25 September, 2021

15:00 – Italy v Spain
18:00 – Ireland v Scotland