Magnus Bradbury returns for Scotland for England encounter

Magnus Bradbury has played 11 Tests for Scotland
Magnus Bradbury has played 11 Tests for Scotland

Scotland head coach Gregor Townsend has made a solitary change to the starting line-up for the upcoming Six Nations clash against England.

Magnus Bradbury has overcome a thigh strain to take the number eight position with his Edinburgh team-mate Nick Haining dropping down to the bench.

The other change in the matchday squad sees Simon Berghan returning among the replacements after missing the opening game against Ireland due to illness.

“England are an excellent team whose run to the Rugby World Cup final was no fluke," said Townsend.

“They will be smarting from their opener in Paris and Eddie [Jones, Head Coach] will have them primed to come to Edinburgh and put in an improved performance.

“This famous fixture is one that stands out given the history surrounding it and we will have to be at our very best to stand a chance of winning against our oldest rivals.”

Scotland starting XV: 15 Stuart Hogg (c), 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Huw Jones, 12 Sam Johnson, 11 Blair Kinghorn, 10 Adam Hastings, 9 Ali Price, 8 Magnus Bradbury, 7 Hamish Watson, 6 Jamie Ritchie, 5 Jonny Gray, 4 Scott Cummings, 3 Zander Fagerson, 2 Fraser Brown, 1 Rory Sutherland

Reserves: 16 Stuart McInally, 17 Allan Dell, 18 Simon Berghan, 19 Ben Toolis, 20 Nick Haining, 21 George Horne, 22 Rory Hutchinson, 23 Chris Harris

Scotland Fixtures


Scotland Results