Wales v England - Match 8 Six Nations 2019 - Game details

England coach Eddie Jones (left) and Wales head coach Warren Gatland (right)
England coach Eddie Jones (left) and Wales head coach Warren Gatland (right)

England will head to the Principality Stadium on Saturday to take on Wales in the third round of the Six Nations 2019 edition.

Both the teams are yet to lose a game in the tournament with England topping the table with two bonus-point wins over Ireland and France while Wales have eight points with victories over France and Italy.

A defeat on Saturday will end one of the team's hopes of clinching a Grand Slam and Wales will be desperate to give a perfect Six Nations send-off for Warren Gatland while Eddie Jones will have a point to prove after a tough 2018. Wales will also enter the game with an 11-game winning streak, and the bookies have Wales art 2/1 for the win, doubling your stake, as seen in this calculator.

Here are all the details you want to know on the encounter:

Date and Time: 23rd February, 16:45 local

Venue: Principality Stadium, Cardiff

Broadcasters: BBC Sport, France2HD, Virgin Media, DMax, NBC Sports, S4C

Head to Head Record: There is not much to choose in the head to head record between the two teams as Wales have won 57 times while England emerged victorious 62 times in the 131 games between them. The two teams also have 12 drawn games between them. At home, Wales have the upper hand with 36 wins while England won 22 times with four ending in a draw.

Their last meeting: The last time these two teams met was during the Six Nations tournament in 2018 at Twickenham Stadium when Jonny May scored a double to steer England to a 12-6 win.

Squad details:

Wales squad:

Wales have several to the line-up with Gareth Anscombe starting at fly-half with Gareth Davies at scrum-half while Dragons lock Cory Hill replaces Adam Beard. Tomas Francis will line-up against his Exeter team-mate Ben Moon at tighthead.

Wales: 15 Liam Williams, 14 George North, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Hadleigh Parkes, 11 Josh Adams, 10 Gareth Anscombe, 9 Gareth Davies, 1 Rob Evans, 2 Ken Owens, 3 Tomas Francis, 4 Cory Hill, 5 Alun-Wyn Jones (captain), 6 Josh Navidi, 7 Justin Tipuric, 8 Ross Moriarty.

Replacements: 16 Elliot Dee, 17 Nicky Smith, 18 Dillon Lewis, 19 Adam Beard, 20 Aaron Wainwright, 21 Aled Davies, 22 Dan Biggar, 23 Owen Watkin.

England squad:

Injuries to Mako Vunipola and Chris Ashton has forced England coach Eddie Jones to bring Ben Moon and Jack Nowell respectively while Joe Cokanasiga, Brad Shields, Ellis Genge and Harry Williams are named on the bench.

England: 15 Elliot Daly, 14 Jack Nowell, 13 Henry Slade, 12 Manu Tuilagi, 11 Jonny May, 10 Owen Farrell (c), 9 Ben Youngs; 1 Ben Moon, 2 Jamie George, 3 Kyle Sinckler, 4 Courtney Lawes, 5 George Kruis, 6 Mark Wilson, 7 Tom Curry, 8 Billy Vunipola.

Replacements: 16 Luke Cowan-Dickie, 17 Ellis Genge, 18 Harry Williams, 19 Joe Launchbury, 20 Brad Shields, 21 Dan Robson, 22 George Ford, 23 Joe Cokanasiga.