Scotland confirm fixtures for Autumn Nations Series

Gregor Townsend's men will face New Zealand, Australia, Fiji and Argentina.
Gregor Townsend's men will face New Zealand, Australia, Fiji and Argentina.

Scottish Rugby have unveiled the fixtures for the Autumn Nations series where they will be face the All Blacks for the first time since 2017.

The series will kick-off on 29th October when Scotland face Australia having defeated them three consecutive times previously following which they take on Fiji for the first time since November 2018 on 5th November.

Ian Foster's men will be locking horns with Scotland on 13th November before the series will come to a conclusion with a clash against Argentina on 19th November. Scotland will already be facing the Pumas in a three-game series in July.

“The Autumn Nations Series provides a great opportunity for us to take on some of the leading teams in the southern hemisphere in front of our supporters as we look to improve ahead of next year’s Six Nations and the Rugby World Cup," said Scotland head coach Gregor Townsend.

“We know Australia well having played them a number of times over recent years and it’s always a special occasion when they come to BT Murrayfield.

“Fiji are an exciting team to watch with their free flowing and powerful brand of rugby, and they can be one of the best teams in the world when they get their game right.

“Our contest against New Zealand will be eagerly anticipated by our supporters and players alike, providing world-class opposition. We’re really looking forward to playing them after missing out on the opportunity on two occasions over the past two years due to Covid.

“Our final fixture will be against Argentina which will be another familiar challenge for our squad on the back of this summer’s tour to South America. This final fixture means we will have played three out of the four Rugby Championship sides in a month which will be a great experience for our players.”

Scotland's Autumn Nations Series Schedule:

29th October v Australia
5th November v Fiji
13th November v New Zealand
19th November v Argentina