Mike Brown and Ben Te'o left out of England's squad ahead of Wales clash

Mike Brown has played 72 Tests for England
Mike Brown has played 72 Tests for England

England coach Eddie Jones has confirmed 33-man squad for the upcoming World Cup warm-up game against Wales to be played at Twickenham Stadium on 11th August.

The England boss has omitted four players from the training squad that took part in the 12-day camp in Treviso. Apart from the four players, Exeter's Jack Nowell will continue his rehabilitation in the camp.

Harlequins fullback Mike Brown along with his club team-mate Alex Dombrandt are among the four players to miss out with Ben Te'o and Saracens bound Ben Spencer also joining the list.

"We have worked hard and now move into a four-game preparation phase where the development of the team tactically is paramount," Jones said.

"We are grateful for the strong opposition to test our game fitness.

"By the time we fly out on the 8th of September we will be ready to win the Rugby World Cup. We are not there yet but we have four games to get ready.

"Players excluded from being involved in this camp are naturally disappointed but may get another opportunity so they must be ready."

England's 33-man squad

Forwards: Dan Cole, Luke Cowan-Dickie, Tom Curry, Charlie Ewels, Ellis Genge, Jamie George, Maro Itoje, George Kruis, Joe Launchbury, Courtney Lawes, Lewis Ludlam, Joe Marler, Kyle Sinckler, Jack Singleton, Sam Underhill, Billy Vunipola, Mako Vunipola, Harry Williams, Mark Wilson

Backs: Joe Cokanasiga, Elliot Daly, Owen Farrell, George Ford, Piers Francis, Willi Heinz, Jonathan Joseph, Joe Marchant, Jonny May, Ruaridh McConnochie, Henry Slade, Manu Tuilagi, Anthony Watson, Ben Youngs

England Fixtures


England Results