England Students Development Squad Announcement

The students will be hoping to emulate the success of their recent trip to Portugal
The students will be hoping to emulate the success of their recent trip to Portugal

In the period leading up to the BUCS Finals next Friday, the England Students Coaching and Management team have selected a strong squad of players to represent England Students Development against France Students Development this Friday 20th March.

“We have been able to select student talent from a wide number of teams across the country,” said Head Coach Aaron James.

The squad only have a short period of time to prepare, but many were involved in the Students trials in December. “As a management team, we are looking forward to assisting the players’ performance against France Development,” James continued.

With two more full capped international fixtures in the England Students calendar following the victory against Portugal XV earlier in January, players in the Development Squad will be eager to put their hands up this Friday to be selected for the teams to face France on 11th April and Wales on 6th May. 

England Students Development v. France Students Development - Friday 20th March, KO 19:30 at West Park Leeds RUFC


Mike Flook - Hartpury                               

Paul Davis - Exeter                                               

David Spellman - Durham                               

Toby Saysell - Nottingham                         

Adam Brocklebank - Durham                               

George Beale - Exeter                                               

Morgan Eames - Bishop Burton                    

Will Foster - Durham                               

Tom McDonald - Hartpury                               

Sebastain Nagyle-Taylor - University College London          

Hugo Govett - Bath              

Max Cresswell - Bristol                                              

Jamie Bache - Durham                               

Sam Walitier - Exeter                                   

James Doe - Exeter                                               

Rob Keith - Birmingham                        

George Boulton - Hartpury                               

Alex Wilcockson - Exeter                                               

Jack Rossiter - St Mary's                              

Marcus Webber - Bristol                                              

Rhodri Adamson - Newcastle                           

Ali Heard - Bishop Burton                    

Zack Henry - Bath