Argentina make five changes for clash against Australia

Head coach of Argentina Mario Ledesma
Head coach of Argentina Mario Ledesma

Argentina head coach Mario Ledesma has made five changes for the upcoming Rugby Championship clash against Australia to be played in Brisbane this weekend.

Agustin Creevy will miss the encounter with injury and has been replaced by Julian Montoya in the front row allowing uncapped Santiago Socini to make his debut from the bench.

Facundo Isa will play his first Test for the Pumas since 2016 and will replace Javier Ortega Desio at number eight. Joaquin Tuculet is positioned at fullback with Santiago Cordero coming at right wing pushing Matias Moroni to outside centre.

Argentina starting line-up: 15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Santiago Cordero, 13 Matias Moroni, 12 Jeronimo De la Fuente, 11 Ramiro Moyano, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Tomas Cubelli, 1 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Julian Montoya, 3 Juan Figallo, 4 Guido Petti, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 6 Pablo Matera (captain), 7 Tomas Lezana, 8 Facundo Isa

Replacements: 16 Santiago Socini, 17 Mayco Vivas, 18 Ramiro Herrera, 19 Matias Alemanno, 20 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 21 Felipe Ezcurra, 22 Joaquin Diaz Bonilla, 23 Matias Orlando