Wales rings the changes for New Zealand clash

Warren Gatland will be hoping to sign off from Wales role with a win
Warren Gatland will be hoping to sign off from Wales role with a win

Wales have made nine changes to their starting line-up for the World Cup Bronze medal game against New Zealand on what will be their final game under head coach Warren Gatland.

Hallam Amos started at fullback replacing Leigh Halfpenny while Owen Lane joins Josh Adams at wing while Owen Watkin replaces Hadleigh Parkes at inside centre.

Rhys Patchell gets a start at fly-half with Dan Biggar providing cover and Tomos Williams starts at scrum-half. The front-row sees a change with Dillon Lewis and Nicky Smith being the props while Ken Owens starts at hooker.

Skipper Alun Wyn Jones is joined in the second row by Adam Beard, who gets a promotion from the bench. The final change sees James Davies starting at openside flanker while Justin Tipuric is shifted to blindside.

Wales starting line-up: 15 Hallam Amos, 14 Owen Lane, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Owen Watkin, 11 Josh Adams, 10 Rhys Patchell, 9 Tomos Williams, 8 Ross Moriarty, 7 James Davies, 6 Justin Tipuric, 5 Alun Wyn Jones (c), 4 Adam Beard 3 Dillon Lewis 2 Ken Owens 1 Nicky Smith

Replacements: 16 Elliot Dee, 17 Rhys Carre, 18 Wyn Jones, 19 Jake Ball, 20 Aaron Shingler, 21 Gareth Davies, 22 Dan Biggar, 23 Hadleigh Parkes

Wales Fixtures


Wales Results