England Women make nine changes for Super Series clash against France

England Women are unbeaten in the tournament
England Women are unbeaten in the tournament

England Women coach Simon Middleton has named the matchday squad for the upcoming Super Series clash against France to be played on Wednesday.

Heather Kerr and Sarah Bern return to the front-row with Abbie Scott, Poppy Cleall and Marlie Packer also returning to the pack.

Emily Scarratt returns back into the XV after playing from the bench in the game against Canada and will reunite with Amber Reed for the first time in the tournament in a centre partnership.

Leanne Riley will make her first start for the red rose team while Sarah McKenna has recovered from her injury to return back to the fold.

England currently are at the second position in the Women's Super Series table with wins over Canada and USA in the two matches they featured in.

England Women Starting line-up:

15. Sarah McKenna (Saracens Women – 23 caps)
14. Lydia Thompson (Worcester Warriors Women – 42 caps)
13. Emily Scarratt (Loughborough Lightning – 80 caps)
12. Amber Reed (Bristol Bears Women – 51 caps)
11. Kelly Smith (Gloucester-Hartpury Women –11 caps)
10. Zoe Harrison (Saracens Women – 15 caps)
9. Leanne Riley (Harlequins Ladies – 29 caps)
1. Vickii Cornborough (Harlequins Ladies – 47 caps)
2. Heather Kerr (Darlington Mowden Park Sharks – 17 caps)
3. Sarah Bern (Bristol Bears Women – 26 caps)
4. Catherine O’Donnell (Loughborough Lightning – 14 caps)
5. Abbie Scott (Harlequins Ladies – 38 caps)
6. Poppy Cleall (Saracens Women – 31 caps)
7. Marlie Packer (Saracens Women – 66 caps)
8. Sarah Hunter (capt) (Loughborough Lightning – 114 caps)


16. Lark Davies (Worcester Warriors Women – 19 caps)
17. Ellena Perry (Saracens Women – 5 caps)
18. Hannah Botterman (Saracens Women – 12 caps)
19. Zoe Aldcroft (Gloucester-Hartpury Women – 11 caps)
20. Sarah Beckett (Firwood Waterloo Ladies – 8 caps)
21. Claudia Macdonald (Wasps FC Ladies – 6 caps)
22. Emily Scott (Harlequins Ladies – 30 caps)
23. Millie Wood (Gloucester-Hartpury Women – 6 caps)