Watch: World Rugby Sevens Series - Hamilton 7s - Day One Highlights

England's defeat to Samoa proved costly as they missed out on the quarter-finals in the Hamilton leg of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens series.

The winners of Cape Town 7s Fiji, Australia, USA, Samoa, South Africa, Scotland, host New Zealand and Canada have made it to the next round while the remaining sides will compete in the Challenge Cup.

Quarter-finals schedule:

Fiji 7s v Canada 7s
South Africa 7s v Samoa 7s
New Zealand 7s v Australia 7s
USA 7s v Scotland 7s

Click here for Match Report on day one of the Hamilton 7s

Click here to watch day two of the Hamilton 7s Live.