England to face South Africa and New Zealand in 2022 Autumn Nations Series

England coach Eddie Jones
England coach Eddie Jones

The Rugby Football Union have unveiled the fixtures for England's upcoming Autumn Nations Series to be played at Twickenham Stadium in November.

The red rose team will kick-start their campaign with a clash against Argentina on 6th November followed by an encounter against Japan on 12th December. Incidentally, both Argentina and Japan are grouped along with England in the Pool D for the 2023 Rugby World Cup.

Eddie Jones' men will be locking horns with New Zealand on 19th November for the first time since the semi-final of the 2019 World Cup with their campaign concluding with a game against the Springboks on 26th November.

England coach Jones believes the games will play a huge part in the team's preparations leading to the showpiece event in France.

“These fixtures will be a really important part of our preparation for the 2023 World Cup," said Jones in a statement released.

“It’s almost a mini World Cup in itself and we’re fortunate to have it less than a year before the tournament.

“It will be a good litmus test for the team to see where we are at, culminating in playing first and second in the world.

“We saw how much of a difference having a full Twickenham Stadium was this autumn and we can’t wait to play a series of games against such quality opposition in front of our supporters.”


6th November - England v Argentina
12th November - England v Japan
19th November - England v New Zealand
26th November - England v South Africa