England leave out Henry Slade from Autumn Internationals squad

Henry Slade missed the summer tour of Australia due to a shoulder injury
Henry Slade missed the summer tour of Australia due to a shoulder injury

England coach Eddie Jones has left out Exeter Chiefs centre Henry Slade in the 36-man squad for the upcoming Autumn Internationals.

The 29-year-old already missed the summer tour of Australia due to a shoulder injury but has been part of Exeter since the start of the ongoing season. Will Joseph, Guy Porter, Manu Tuilagi and Owen Farrell are the preferred centres in the squad.

The squad also consists of six uncapped players including Harlequins wing Cadan Murley, who has been consistent in the domestic circuit. Northampton duo Alex Coles and David Ribbans, Gloucester's Val Rapava Ruskin, Newcastle's George McGuigan and Saracens' Hugh Tizzard are the remaining uncapped players.

Apart from Slade, Elliot Daly, Danny Care and Joe Marchant also miss out on selections but there has been a recall for prop Kyle Sinckler, who missed the series against Australia due to a back problem.

"This is a very strong, vibrant squad and a number of good players have been left out," said Jones.

"We are pleased with the depth and the strength of the squad.

"The autumn internationals will be like a mini Rugby World Cup for us, starting with two tough games against Argentina and Japan which mirrors our Pool fixtures at next year's tournament.

"Then we'll have knock out type games against New Zealand and South Africa - all four games will be great tests for us."

England will be facing Argentina, South Africa, New Zealand and Japan in their end-of-the-year series.

England squad for Autumn Internationals:

Forwards: Alex Coles, Luke Cowan-Dickie, Tom Curry, Ellis Genge, Joe Heyes, Jonny Hill, Maro Itoje, Courtney Lawes, Lewis Ludlam, George McGuigan, Val Rapava Ruskin, David Ribbans, Bevan Rod, Sam Simmonds, Kyle Sinckler, Jack Singleton, Hugh Tizard, Billy Vunipola, Mako Vunipola and Jack Willis.

Backs: Henry Arundell, Joe Cokanasiga, Owen Farrell, George Furbank, Will Joseph, Max Malins, Jonny May, Cadan Murley, Jack Nowell, Guy Porter, Raffi Quirke, Marcus Smith, Freddie Steward, Manu Tuilagi, Jack van Poortvliet and Ben Youngs.

Unavailable for selection due to injury: Alfie Barbeary, Ollie Chessum, Nic Dolly, Alex Dombrandt, Charlie Ewels, Tommy Freeman, George Ford, Jamie George, Sam Jeffries, Nick Isiekwe, Harry Randall, Will Stuart, Sam Underhill and Jack Walker.