Anthony Watson returns to England line-up for Six Nations game against Wales

Anthony Watson has recovered from an injury
Anthony Watson has recovered from an injury

England coach Eddie Jones has made two changes to the starting line-up for the fourth round of the Six Nations clash against Wales to be played at Twickenham Stadium on Saturday.

Bath winger Anthony Watson makes a comeback after recovering from a calf injury and is slotted at right wing replacing Jonny May, who moves to left wing with Jonathan Joseph dropping out of the matchday 23 squad.

The other change sees Mark Wilson overcoming a knee injury to take place at openside with Sam Underhill missing out due to injury. George Ford is retained at fly-half with Ben Youngs at scrum-half while skipper Owen Farrell continues to form centre partnership with Manu Tuilagi.

As Mako Vunipola was stood down from the camp as a precautionary measure after he travelled from Tonga to England via Hong Kong, Joe Marler, Jamie George and Kyle Sinckler will form the front-row.

“We’ve had a really good two week preparation – a fallow week in Oxford where we had good training days last Thursday and Friday and three good training days this week culminating in a very good session Wednesday," said Jones.

“Wales are a very tough, well-coached side and they’ve been building on their attack since Wayne Pivac has taken over.

“It’s always a tough game against Wales and we know they will bring that toughness to all the contest areas.

“We’re looking forward to playing at home again and getting back out in front of our fantastic fans.”

England currently hold the second place in the Six Nations table with two wins from three matches and will face Wales and Italy in the final two rounds.

England starting line-up: 15 Elliot Daly, 14 Anthony Watson, 13 Manu Tuilagi, 12 Owen Farrell (c), 11 Jonny May, 10 George Ford, 9 Ben Youngs; 1 Joe Marler, 2 Jamie George, 3 Kyle Sinckler, 4 Maro Itoje, 5 George Kruis, 6 Courtney Lawes, 7 Mark Wilson, 8 Tom Curry.

Reserves: 16 Luke Cowan-Dickie, 17 Ellis Genge, 18 Will Stuart, 19 Joe Launchbury, 20 Charlie Ewels, 21 Ben Earl, 22 Willi Heinz, 23 Henry Slade.

England Fixtures