Super Rugby

Jed Holloway makes Waratahs return

Former Australia Under 20 international lock Jed Holloway has made a return to Waratahs ahead of the 2022 season after signing a two-year contract.
22 July 2021

Lalakai Foketi inks new deal with Waratahs

Waratahs have confirmed that centre Lalakai Foketi has penned a new one-year deal with the Super Rugby club.
19 July 2021

Dane Zander inks new deal with Queensland Reds until 2023

Queensland Reds have confirmed that three players including prop Dane Zander have penned new deals with the Super Rugby club.
16 July 2021

Moana Pasifika granted unconditional Super Rugby licence

New Zealand Rugby has confirmed that Pacific Island team Moana Pasifika has been granted an unconditional license for the 2022 season.
12 July 2021

Scott Robertson signs new three-year deal with New Zealand Rugby and Crusaders

Scott Robertson has committed his immediate future with New Zealand Rugby and Crusaders after signing a new three-year deal.
9 July 2021

Blues announce signing of Taranaki hooker Ricky Riccitelli

Blues have confirmed the signing of Ricky Riccitelli from Hurricanes ahead of the 2022 season.
7 July 2021

Chiefs forward Lachlan Boshier signs two-year deal with Japanese club Panasonic Wild Knights

Chiefs have confirmed that flanker Lachlan Boshier will be leaving the club after a five-year stint.
28 June 2021

Hurricanes sign loose forward Blake Gibson from Blues

Hurricanes have confirmed that loose forward Blake Gibson will join the club ahead of the 2022 season.
24 June 2021

Damian McKenzie handed three-week suspension

New Zealand international Damian McKenzie has been banned for three games following his red-card incident while playing for Chiefs in the latest round of Super Rugby Trans Tasman.
1 June 2021

Matt Toomua commits to Melbourne Rebels and Rugby Australia until 2023 Rugby World Cup

Wallabies playmaker Matt To'omua has committed his immediate future with Rugby Australia and Melbourne Rebels until the end of 2023.
14 May 2021

All Blacks scrum-half TJ Perenara commits to New Zealand Rugby and Hurricanes

All Blacks scrum-half TJ Perenara has put an end to the speculation of switching codes by signing a new contract with New Zealand Rugby until the end of 2023.
11 May 2021

Highlanders head coach Tony Brown to miss Super Rugby Trans-Tasman campaign

Highlanders will be without their head coach Tony Brown for the upcoming Super Rugby Trans-Tasman campaign that kicks off on 14th May.
7 May 2021

Super Rugby set for expansion after Fijian Drua and Moana Pasifika granted conditional licences

New Zealand Rugby has announced that Pacific Island teams Fijian Drua and Moana Pasifika have been granted conditional licences to be part of the expanded Super Rugby competition in 2022
14 April 2021

World Rugby backs Pacific Islands' Super Rugby inclusion

World Rugby announced that the governing body will be funding two domestic Pacific Island teams to help them compete in Super Rugby competition.
25 March 2021

South Africa captain Siya Kolisi released from Stormers

Western Province have confirmed that South Africa captain Siya Kolisi will make his exit from the provincial side ending a 11-year association.
14 February 2021

South Africa Rugby announce fixtures for Preparation series

South Africa Rugby have unveiled the fixtures for their domestic competition to prepare for the upcoming 2021 season.
12 February 2021

Lions confirm exit of South Africa lock Marvin Orie

Lions have confirmed that Springboks lock Marvin Orie has decided against renewing his contract with the Johannesburg based club.
2 February 2021

Bulls declared winners of Super Rugby Unlocked

Bulls were crowned winners of Super Rugby Unlocked following their 21-5 win over Pumas in the seventh and final round of the tournament at Loftus Versfeld.
24 November 2020

Trans-Tasman Super Rugby competition for 2021 finalised

The trans-Tasman Super Rugby competition for 2021 has been finalised with 10 teams involved from New Zealand and Australia.
13 November 2020

Schedule for 2021 season of Super Rugby AU announced

Rugby Australia have unveiled the schedule for the 2021 edition of Super Rugby AU that will begin from February.
11 November 2020