Five nominated for IRB World Rugby Player of the Year 2014

The IRB have today released the nominees for the IRB World Rugby Player of the Year 2014...

Players were chosen by an eight-man panel, with nominated candidates selected following their Test match performances this year.

Previous winners include England 2003 World Cup hero Jonny Wilkinson, ex-Wales wing Shane Williams and current New Zealand captain Richie McCaw, who was the recipient a record three times. McCaw's All Blacks team-mate Kieran Read won the 2013 award.

"All of these nominees have enjoyed stellar years, and the focus on who will claim this accolade will add an extra dimension to the remaining November Tests," IRB chairman Bernard Lapasset said.

So who gets your nomination, or is there someone who isn't in the line up that you feel deserves a mention!

Let us know!?


2019 Rugby World Cup Points Table